7 thoughts on “Alley Oops #43: “Never Never Land”

    • I was just trying to convey a surrealistic imaginary type of place. Was thinking of Michael Jackson’s place but couldn’t remember the name. Help me come up with a better title and I’ll change it. 🙂

      Like

      • Well, it is a scene, if I am not mistaken, from the Johnny Depp version of Alice in wonderland. He if course, being the Mad Hatter. Perhaps we can come up with something from there. Where’s Huss? 🙂

        Like

    • Thanks, Kay. I know you like street art and hope you are taking your own pictures as the opportunity arises. I have a photo book of these murals I can send you if you wish.

      🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

  1. One of the best in the St. Pete mural collection … love the connection between the flamingos’ eyes and the Johnny Depp’ish Mad Hatter’s eyes … the pink of his skin and their feathers is also very cool … a very Lewis Carroll mural and an excellent job on the shot! BTW: Michael Jackson’s estate: “Neverland,” because like Peter Pan, he saw himself as the eternal child and there also was his “fetish” for children. Carroll’s site was “Wonderland,” as in “Alice in Wonderland.” Johnny Depp starred in the movie remake entitled, “Wonderland.” Excellent work, Oops.

    Like

  2. Okay, guys, you’re showing me up here. I don’t watch movies or TV and have little knowledge of important things like movie stars and such. (Other than Sandra Bullock, of course.) I’m just a sneaky guy prowling the streets with a camera. 🙂

    Thanks…

    Like

Leave a Reply

