7 thoughts on “Pic du Jour #37: “One Night Stand”

    • Thanks for your vote of confidence, Kay. I was fretting over what I perceived to be its poor quality so much that I almost deleted it. I’ve just started trying to teach myself night photography, and I’m not earning passing grades so far. I was walking down the street and saw this through the window of a bar and quickly snapped a shot. I wasn’t even sure anyone could recognize the mechanical bull, as it’s not separated very well, visually, from the background.

      Like

  1. It’s an odd kind of do-up, all so sort of upper-crusty and tidy for what must be something else entirely when tried out by the average gal or drunken sailor. I like the contrast.
    Before I forget, I know it’s just for Sandra Bullock but I like the oops photo of you you’re using, very fetching. Bit dangerous. Nice.

    Like

    • Even back when I was a barfly I can’t imagine hopping on that thing.

      Thanks re picture. It’s from 5 years ago when I first set out “on the road.” I call it my Andy Warhol pose. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

