7 thoughts on “Alley Oops #21: “By the Slice”

  1. I can’t believe it was painted over! It’s really wonderful, very Tenniel and Alice in Wonderland and so inventive. I for one am thrilled to see graffiti go from destructive crude to art and this kind of delight. I had outdoor murals destroyed sometimes but more often stolen signs. Painted out is pretty heartbreaking. Did the owners paint it out, was it done un-uninvited? In any and all events, whoever did it will do more and better I’m sure. I am SO GLAD you’re documenting these marvels.

    Like

    • As far as I know it wasn’t a food place even originally, when the sign was first painted. But I could be wrong. I think we’ve grown to expect murals to eventually disappear, which is reason enough to document them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

