7 thoughts on “Alley Oops #18: “Space Cowboy”

    • I couldn’t come up with a title for this for the longest time. I’m an ornery ol’ coot and I refuse to look up the artist’s title or intent, preferring my own interpretation instead. I guess I vaguely thought I recognized a space helmut/suit in there somewhere. Please suggest your own title any time. I’m always interested in alternatives. I’m also fascinated with the power of titles (suggestions) to influence perception in one direction or another. Thanks…🙂

      Like

  1. The central image looks like a periscope to me, and there’s a battleship in center right, in silhouette. I’d call it Battleships or Periscope Up but I like Space Cowboy too, and it does have an astronaut-space suit quality.

    I just watched ”Exit Through The Gift Shop” a sort of documentary on Banksy and others so inclined, and it was worth a look for all following the street art in the world. You’re exposing so many interesting things, John. Somebody should be putting a book together on the street art of St Pete, I vote for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

