Tweetie Bird

I’m a raptor. I was born to snatch & rip.

So how was I to know what to feed a little tweet-tweet bird that landed on my balcony? All I had in the fridge was a tasty chunk of orange.

tweet bird

She looked at me like I was stupid.

tweet bird

Okay, I’ll use my fingers and break it apart for you.

tweet bird

She looked at me like I was stupid.

My neighbor Mark is from Poland and he came to the rescue.

tweet bird

It’s good to have a neighbor from Poland who knows tweetie birds eat crackers

🙂🙂🙂

 

9 thoughts on “Tweetie Bird

  1. Oops … I think that’s a “parrot” of some kind. Ergo, though it does eat fruit, Mark was making a better offering … “Polly wanna cracker?” Also, there might be a need for new titling of this post since you photographed a parrot. Tweetie Bird is more enticing to get folks to view the photo … “Parrot” seems uninteresting …

    Unless … Yo, ho ,ho and a bottle of rum croaked the parrot …

    Like

  2. I have never in my entire life seen such a face screwed in sour rejection as you have produced and captured on that incredible bird! But you need to brush up on the food thing. Richard’s suggested rhyme Polly Want A Cracker would help. In Treasure Island the parrot ate apple. And it is clearly unafraid of Poles, though not likely used to their eastern European climate. Amazing. Once the word gets out that any bird landing on your deck must first endure the wrong food from the big guy with whiskers then you (the bird) makes a face and a little dance, then he gets his friend from Poland who comes with a proper treat. After which, as Bogie says in Casablanca with the letters of transit in his pocket, you “will never be lonely.” It’s all technique.
    Fantastically wonderful, all of it, you and the neighbor and the bird and Tzuri somewhere showing restraint.

    Like

    • Tzuri actually did show restraint, went up and sniffed her real close. But I took her away quickly before she could change her mind.

      Wrong food? Well, it was either the orange or a Corona. I’m a bachelor, remember.🙂

      Like

    • Thanks… I knew I should have looked it up but never got around to it, being the haughty raptor that I am.🙂

      It did indeed seem tame. What do you feed yours? Do they ‘talk’?

      Like

  3. Both of mine are males and they both talk. They love raw green beans, carrots, pasta, apples, hard boiled eggs are just a few things. They get a little seed daily. Neither one will eat citrus. They make great pets. You might want to put flyers out to see if anyone is looking for him.

    Like

    • Actually, he/she flew off almost immediately. Didn’t even care for the crackers. I often wonder if they prefer freedom once they escape, or do they come back to the security of a cage.

      Like

Leave a Reply

