15 thoughts on “A Different Drummer

  1. Amazing. Was perusing the blogs and saw your photo. I actually know the drummer in this picture, he’s a good friend of mine. These are guys from Dmobrass (Distinguished Men of Brass). They are a great group. Here’s their web site.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous capture! I think the greatest compliment one photographer can give another is ‘I wish I’d taken that shot’ – I wish I’d taken that shot! 😀

    Like

  3. Just so splendid. Working Floridians! I don’t know which made me feel better, seeing musicians with a job to go to or their spats. It’s a wonderful photograph for the strength of each individual, each a separate entitiy and story, and a combo of one event too. And every one of them caught mid-step! Nice going.

    Like

    • I am always so amazed at coincidences like this! Another one would be if he knows my brother-in-law, Gene Hendry, who is also a drummer, from Lakeland, in a band called Rexartrefkin.

      Like

Leave a Reply

