Mistuh Kool

When I saw this dude walking toward me barely holding his pants up I started to panic because I knew I had to take his picture but how to do so without having my camera smashed and my head chopped off!

Fortunately I didn’t have to make that decision because suddenly he stopped and said – actually, DEMANDED: “Take my picture!”

I didn’t argue.
portrait20150203_6476 as Smart Object-1

His presence was electrifying and I didn’t dare try to take charge by directing him to pose this way or that, or against any special backdrop.  I just meekly snapped the shutter.

Then a girl waiting on a bus came running over and demanded that I include her in the picture too.

“Do you two know each other?” I asked.

“Doesn’t matter,” she replied.

mr kool20150203_6480 as Smart Object-1

A close inspection will reveal that the one thumbnail of his that is showing is painted and that he is wearing designer threads.  His moniker derives from one of his tattoos.

🙂 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Mistuh Kool

  1. Love all the fun you’re having and the great treading the trail experience. Terrific, if too short, read. Don’t forget your success with snapping grizzlies and wolves, you’re over-qualified for the streets.

    Like

    • Someone, I think it was Norman Mailer, said that the sad thing about getting old (for a previously macho man) is that “you’re no longer dangerous anymore.” On the other hand, I can get away with being impudent and crowding other people’s spaces for precisely that reason – I’m just a harmless grey-haired old coot! Thanks, as always… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

