10 thoughts on “The Pacific Ocean

    • You’re so right about that, never boring. The fog and the drizzle were getting to me, however, so I finally found a Marine Supply Store and bought some rain gear. Nothing stopping us now – we could go out on a trawler in the ‘perfect storm’ and be right at home! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Always dearest to my heart, too~~these lifting, unanchored fogs where earth and water meet. It’s fabulous, John. Congratulations on landing. And how surprisingly tame everything else looks in the face of this.

    Like

    • Relatively speaking I guess I’m close to Canada, but I still have Oregon & Washington State above me. Being on the coast it doesn’t snow here. Average low temp in even the coldest months never dips below 39 degrees. What we do get is a lot of rain, which is EXTREMELY difficult to tolerate when you spend a lot of time in a car with an active dog. From here I’m ambling south trying to find the perfect wintering spot. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

