Many of you probably know that for summer fun I have staked my claim in Livingston, Montana.

Recently I set off to find an Autumn location – and serendipitously stumbled into Colorado Springs after wandering in circles for only 2 weeks.

I even got a part-time job, how cool is that!

pushing broom

Two hours of pushin’ broom
Buys an eight by twelve four-bit room
I’m a man of means, by no means
King of the road

I’m not a ‘man for all seasons’ yet ‘cuz I don’t know where to hunker down for Winter or burst forth in Spring.

Suggestions Welcome!

🙂 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain High

  1. Just happens to be one of my all time favorite songs ever. Always renews the spirit of can-do anywhere anyhow, and the joys of nothing embedded deep in independence. King of the Road is a good thing.
    Don’t think I’ve been to Colorado Springs but it always sounded beautiful to say outloud. The way of the world, and your world, is that you’ll likely hear/see/think of something spectacular to head for, warmer more central as the snows come. Have a ball you guys.

    Like

  2. Does Tzuri get to go with you for your part-time job? Autumn in the mountains should be great until the snow flies (that is, unless you happen to like the white stuff?) Seems like the logical direction for winter might be south somewhere.

    Like

    • Well, we don’t really have a part-time job, that would be too much like work for me. We just happened to be in a park early this morning and I took a quick silhouette picture of a guy pushing a broom at a skate park which got me to thinking about the Roger Miller song… But I am here in Colorado Springs and love it, think this is my new “spot.” Farther South for winter would indeed be logical, but who knows… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

