14 thoughts on “The Happy Hooker

  1. Oh, she is so beautiful, Oops! I, too, would have a lot of trouble killing such a lovely creature, even though I am guilty of eating enough fish to keep this old brain of mine running. The only underwater thing I had not much concern for was New Orleans oysters. I used to sit after school with my Uncle Butsi, who lived to be 96, whereas my dad died at only 52, when I was 12. Butsi would crack open a gunny sack full of oysters and some cold Barq’s for me and some Falstaff for my grandpa. Butsi drank Barq’s, probably why he lived to 96. Wonderful memories of humid, warm afternoons that certainly comforted and made secure a little girl whose daddy was gone. My dad was a super wonderful fisherman, so had he lived, surely I’d have become one, too, and a great hunter. When i see the deer in my yard, I wonder how in the world….

    Like

  2. It reminds me if the first time I steamed live lobsters years ago. It was my first and last time. I still enjoy it as a meal, as long as someone else prepares the dish…far away from my eyes and ears. Your photograph is stunning, in so many ways!! I can imagine seeing it in the likes of National Geographic! Take care, Elisa

    Like

  3. Really, y’all?
    I think the little sucker looks happy as all get out! Biggest grin I’ve ever seen on a fish!! Maybe even a little taunting. Like he’s saying “Is that the best you got, John?”
    Waht did he look like in the pan? 🙂 :0 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

