4 thoughts on “MysteryImage.04

  1. Let’s see … I immediately thought of Radar but he didn’t fit your clues and his last name was O’Reilly …never heard of an O’Reilly Hawk of any color … ruled him out. Margaret “Hot Lips” Houlihan had a body-part, but lost out on the “first half” of a character’s name — so crashed and burned on her.

    I really wanted it to be Maxwell Q. Clinger and there are some possibilities since no one ever revealed what the “Q” in his name represented. There is a color, “Queen Purple” that fits somewhat with Clinger since he was a crossdresser in his never ending attempts to be discharged. But I stumble with my complete lack of hawk knowledge … is there a “Queen Hawk” or a “Purple Hawk”?

    Sooo, Ooops … we’re left with the obvious … a direction I tried with all my energy to noy go, with “Hawkeye.” And thanks to Sparhawk’s information, I now know your most excellent photo, as usual, is of a Red Hawkeye. I will google the Red Hawkeye and add him to my growing knowledge of the bird world.

    Thanks for the entertainment. BTW … the fall issue of Pulse the Magazine is now out …www.pulsethemagazine.com … somme cool reading and photos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

