FLW at FSCAs kids we roamed this campus throwing rocks and oranges, breaking windows and wrecking havoc. An after-action battle assessment report at the time might have said something about “collateral damage from playing Cowboys & Indians”🙂

How was I to know that this was sacred ground, the site of the largest collection of Frank Lloyd Wright buildings on the planet?

FLW at FSC

Many times since those delinquent days I have done penance by extolling the beauty of FLW’s Organic Style in Art History classes. Currently I find myself once again within walking distance of Florida Southern College, so recently I took the opportunity to fire off some more shots, only this time not with rocks but with my Nikon D700.

FLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSCFLW at FSC

Don’t know if my rock throwing transgressions have been forgiven yet, but at least the statue of limitations has run out!

🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂

4 thoughts on “Is That Frank Lloyd Wright In My Backyard?

  1. Wow, creo que voy a tener qure robarte alguna de estas fotografias, jeje para realizar mis exposiciones de las clases, solo me gustaria me pudieras dar los nombres de los edificios! y claro citarte en mis notas, espero ya pronto retomar las clases, creo que me va a costar un poco de trabajo pero al mismo tiempo me emociona poder regresar a hacerlo!!
    Wow, I think I’ll have Qure steal any of these pictures, hehe for my exhibitions of the classes, just like me could give me the names of the buildings! including your name mentioned in my notes, I hope to return soon and classes, I think I will take a little work but while I’m excited about returning to do it!

    Like

  2. Hello OopsJohn–

    My name is Amanda Baldwin, I am a graphic designer for Guest Services, Inc. located in Fairfax, VA. We are a hospitality company that operates different hotels, resorts, restaurants and dining facilities across the nation. One of these units is Florida Southern. We came across your Florida Southern photos and are interested in using one for our office to represent the unit. Please contact me at baldwina@guestservices.com when you have the chance, as I’d love to discuss purchasing the photo for our use. I look forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks,

    AMANDA BALDWIN
    Graphic Designer

    3055 Prosperity Avenue
    Fairfax, VA 22031
    Office: 703-849-9340

    Like

Leave a Reply

