Tags

, ,

I met a coyote today. He was high-steppin’ through the sagebrush.

coyote

We saw each other at about the same time and he stopped to give me a look-see.

coyote

But even though he was young he was confident and quickly turned his attention to more important matters.

coyote

Many consider coyotes to be varmints. They can be scrawny & mangy-looking and certainly they pale in comparison to the majestic wolf.

But I find them fascinating.

coyote

Suddenly he took off through the thick brush as if on a mission. I figured he had detected a mouse or a ground squirrel scampering underneath.

coyote

:) But no – he found the nearest clearing and quickly squatted for a poop :)

coyoteCompletely without shame, he even turned around and made eye contact, as if to say: “I’ll be right back.”

coyote

Coyotes: The New Kid On The Block